The Fischer will never go dark, so long as we have our friends. When you join the Friends of the Fischer you become a part of a meaningful group that supports the operational and programming goals of the Fischer Theatre. Your tax-deductible gift ensures that generations to come will fall in love with the Fischer as it continues to be a light in Downtown Danville.

We offer multiple levels for the Friends program with corresponding friend perks at each level. Your Friends of the Fischer membership is renewable annually.

The Vermilion Heritage Foundation is a 501(c)(3) and tax deductible to the full extent of the law. Thank you for your support!



Thank you for your love and support of this community treasure.

Spotlight Donors

Hall of Fame Plaques and Signs

The Duncan Family

Dr. Wes Bieritz and Marcia K. Thomas

Marquee Level

Vickie Petricka

Mezzanine Level

Steve and Carol Nichols

Darlene Halloran

Newfoundland Club of America

Dr. Stephen and Cindy Nacco

Anonymous Donor

Fred Faulstich

James and Tonette Brougher

Kristen Herr

Marilyn Blanton

Barry’s Garden Center

Danville Sunrise Rotary

Anker Florist

Orchestra Level

Auston and Mary Surprenant

Christopher and Jeanne Dunn

Cynthia Cunningham

Eleanor Rome

Heather and Garrett Pierce

Gardner and Cindy Peck

Jack Martin

James and Julie Porter

Jeanne Ward

Jim and Anne Christison

Jim and Debbie Wood

John and Patricia Bowers

Kelly Strader

Lon and Nancy Henderson

Macy Rodeffer

Country Financial

Anonymous Donor

Heartland Properties

Sara Snyder

William and Merrit Spicer

Aqua of Illinois

Culver’s of Danville

Emma and Sophie Osterbur

Charlotte Cline

Bill and Marilyn Satterwhite


Michael J. Blackwell

Bruce and Cheryl Lutes

DP Supply, Inc.

Balcony Level

Alice Marie and Darrel Jacobs

Dwain and Jennifer Dixson

First Savings Bank

Jason and Melissa Rome

Kay and John Shaner

Kim Rosdail

Leora Clark


Paul and Cheryl Rome

Richard Brazda

Scott McMillin

Susan and Stephen Hayes

Thelma and Joe Grave

State Senator Scott Bennett

Insurance Provider’s Group of Illinois, LLC

Tom Carter and Celeste Widolff

State Representative Mike Marron

Toni Stone – State Farm Agency

Jacqueline Lacy – Vermilion County State’s Attorney

Paul and Lisa Strain

Illinois National Guard

Main Floor Level

Ashton and Jared Greer

Bianca Green

Bill and Chris Lucas

County Market

Dianne Carlton

Edward Ryan

George R. Zundo, D.D.S.

Jan Thomen

Kaylie Andrews

Landmark Credit Union

Lawrence Fitz

Mad Goat Coffee

Mark L. Benyon

Evanston, IL Where our Historic Theatres Went Dark

Mike and Nancy O’Kane

Miranda Shake

Nanette Rice Finkle

Robert and Sandi Randall

Simphi Lenover

Bryan and Kathy Gallagher

Myers Carpet Weavers

Robert and Jane Andrews

Steve and Jean Wheeler

Jennifer Cravens

Ed and Marsha Gritton

Bill and Sharon Houpt

Roselawn Dance Company

Mike Denhart and Penny McConnell

Tom and Karen Neal

Tim Scarlett

In Memory of James L. Brougher

David and Sam Sanders

The Laury’s

Gregory M. Thatcher

Terry Lake

Don and Heather Marrow

Barbara Bailey Kessel

Martin Bailey

Luanne Freed

Lobby Level

Alan Ellis

Alan Woodrum

Amy Chrisman

Angi Hoess

Carolyn Rauch

Caleb and Stephanie Stephenson

Erin Manheim

Maxine Pulver

Willard Blanton

Jane Blanton Brown

Jane Edel

Jean M. Beck

In Memory of Bryan Sampson

Jonathan and Jen Waters

Kristi Broeker

Lisa Adams

Melody Williams

Nathaniel Pollert

Nora Price

Robert and Gwen Wilson

Russell Kile

Samuel Sanders

Shawn Davis

Suzy and Rich Goben

Tom and Linda Harrigan

Connie L. Damery

The Warfield Family

Debbie Andrews Bryant

Thank you, friends!

Here’s an easy way to help The Fischer Theatre

When you shop through Amazon, choose the Amazon Smile option. The Fischer Theatre will receive 0.5% of all eligible purchases that you make through our foundation.


(217) 213-6162


158 North Vermilion
Danville, IL 61832